Lady Taking Pic of One Train, Gets Hit by Another!

Death.

I have written a variety of posts about it. Although these stories all have Death in common, they vary in how Death is dealt with in each.For example, one of these tales is about a dead guy whose body was rejected by Science because he was too fat. One story concerns a woman who is very much alive despite the fact that her bank says otherwise. A few posts reveal the weird ways that some Dumbasses met their Maker – one guy died smack dab in the middle of cheating on his wife during a threesome! Another keeled over while in the middle of “gettin’ some” when she was accidentally shot to death by her husband! Yet another Dumbass was setting up a Bigfoot hoax on the side of a highway when he was splattered by an oncoming car.

As strange, and tragic, as all these deaths are, I have come across one that may be even weirder than any of them.

Chattanooga Choo Choo

A teacher in Sacramento, Cal-ee-forn-ya was on an outing taking some photos when she happened upon some train tracks. On these tracks, an oncoming train presented a great opportunity to get a once-in-a-lifetime photograph! And when I say once-in-a-lifetime, I mean once-in-a-lifetime! 

The teacher was standing on the train tracks snapping away with her camera when the unthinkable happened. She was obliterated by another train coming in the opposite direction!
I. Am. Not. Making. This. Shit. Up.
Notes
If somebody vapor locks during a threesome while cheating on his wife,or if some Dumbass is accidentally shot to death playing some exotic Dirty Harry Sex Game, I have no problem belittling them. But for some reason, I just can’t bring myself to make light of this particular situation. 
I guess it’s because I can see this lady as somebody’s Mother or as an inspiration to a class room full of girls at the private High School at which she taught. I don’t know, I can’t figure it out. I just can’t do it. 
Sure what the teacher did was as stoopid as hell. I mean, those train tracks are there for a reason and that reason ain’t for standing in the middle of them taking pictures of an oncoming freight train. 
Questions
  • Did she hear the train approaching her from the back? 
  • What was she thinking? 
  • Was she thinking like one of those drivers who try to zoom through the railroad crossing, red lights flashing, bells ding donging with wooden gates blocking the way to the other side of the crossing? “I can beat that fucking train! I know I can!” <—-Famous last words of a guy driving a Volkwagen flattened by a four bazillion ton locomotive doing 60 miles per hour while trying to outrun the train through the RR Crossing. 
  • Seriously. What the fuck? 
  • It boggles the mind. 

I must be gettin’ pussified in my Old Age.

Dumbass.
***Thanks to @stoo11 from Twitter & News10 in Sac Town***
             
4 comments

Leave a Reply

